I’ve Been Away Too Long!

I can’t believe how long it’s been since my last update. I feel so bad! I won’t go into tons of detail publicly, but I had some health problems I needed to sort through. Back in June, I got really sick but pushed myself a wee bit too hard to finish Stranded 5 on time, and by the time it got published, I was really too exhausted to blog or do much of anything really 😦  It’s a hard lesson to learn…your health always has to come first! Remember that, everyone! If you’re sick, allow yourself to rest or take breaks or whatever you need. I know women especially feel the need to push through and be “Superwoman” at all times, but seriously, listen to your body when things don’t feel right and let yourself slow down. The world won’t come to an end, I promise!

Fortunately, I am feeling better, but not 100% quite yet. I’m still in the process of getting back into the swing of things. I’m currently making notes and brainstorming for my next serial, which I’m tentatively planning to release the first part in November or maybe December. It’ll depend on how things are going with me personally, but I’m definitely eager to start working on it! 🙂

I want to give a warm thank you to everyone who is reading or has read Stranded. It was a lot of fun to write, and it feels so good to have my first series (serial) under my belt. I think that first step is always the hardest part. But I’m feeling a little more confident in the whole publishing process and less intimidated, so so far it’s been a really positive experience. I hope if you’ve enjoyed my work you’ll consider recommending it to friends and family. As always, I appreciate all of you who have taken a chance on an up and coming author like myself. Thank you so much, and I will keep you all updated on when my next serial will be out!

With Love,
Elle Kyle

 

Leave a Reply

